Customers can leave 1-5 Star reviews directly from their online ordering account.  Once a review has been submitted by a customer, you will immediately receive an email reminder to login to your restaurant back office account in order to Accept, reject or delete a review.  Reviews with the highest number of ratings will appear on the home page of your online ordering site.


To Accept, Reject or Delete Customer review.

  1. Select Marketing
  2. Select Reviews
  3. Double Click on the Review
  4. Select Delete, Accept or Reject